Home Politics NPP Releases List Of 48 Qualified Aspirants For July Primaries- Check List

NPP Releases List Of 48 Qualified Aspirants For July Primaries- Check List


National Elections Committee of NPP in charge of vetting led by Mr Peter Mac Manu has released an official list of about 48 aspirants who successfully passed the vetting and can contest for executive positions in NPP at the upcoming primaries.

The Commitee at the end of the whole process qualified 8 aspirants who will battle it out for the chairmanship position of the New Patriotic Party including Sammy Crabbe. Professor Christopher Ameyaw- Amkumfi, Stephen Ayensu Ntim, Stephen Asamoah Boateng, Sammy Crabbe, Jospeh Ayikoi Otoo, Kwabena Abankwa- Yeboah, Akwasi Osei Adjei and the only female, Gifty Asantewaa Ayeh popularly called Daavi Ama have all cleared to contest for the position.

The current General Secretary of the party, Mr. John Boadu will have to double up his game as he will go into the contest with five other aspirants including Justin Kodua Frimpong, Musah Iddrisu Superior, Frederick Opare Ansah, Charles O. Bissue and Ramseyer Agyemang Prempeh who were all cleared for the primaries scheduled to take place from 15th July to 17th July.

Together with some 10 individuals who filed for Vice Chairperson, 6 National Organiser aspirants, 3 for Women’ s Commissioner, 4 youth Organiser aspirants and 7 aspiring NASARA cordinators making 48 aspirants in total.

ALSO READ: SHOCKING: This Is Why NPP Chose An Elephant As Their Emblem

Akufo Addo Books World’s Most Expensive Private Jet To Rwanda- Check Cost

“Half” Of Takoradi Submerge Under Water After Rainfall- MP Suggests Plan B  

Three aspirants who filed their nomination for the position of Women’ s Organiser and Youth Organiser have decided to drop out of the contest out of their own personal decisions. Balloting will be done by the Electoral Commission of Ghana on 27th June to determine the position of each aspirant on the ballot paper.

The afforementioned persons according to the Chairman of the Committee, Mr. Peter Mark Manu will be voted on and the emerging winners for respective positives will lead NPP to break the 8 in elections 2024. Winners will focus on nothing than breaking the 8.

What do you think about this article that has got to most individuals talking aside from causing a massive stir online?

Kindly share your thoughts on this article with us in the comments section below.

Don’t forget to like and share this article with your friends and family so that we know their individual opinions and thoughts on this article.

Please follow us so that you don’t miss any of our newly published articles.

Previous articleSHOCKING: This Is Why NPP Chose An Elephant As Their Emblem
Next articleAkufo Addo In Big Trouble As His Own Wife Rebecca Disgraces Him “Basabasa”
Frank Oteng known professionally as Ghlagatin is a Ghanaian celebrity blogger, freelance journalist, and reporter.He is the founder of Ghlagatin.net, an entertainment website. He graduated from Accra Technical University, ATU with a National High Diploma in Interior Design.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here