Home Politics List Of Long- Term Serving MPs Who Will Not Contest Again In...

List Of Long- Term Serving MPs Who Will Not Contest Again In 2024 Elections


Since the commencement of the 1992 Republic, Ghana has had 8 different Parliament. Under successive governments some Members of Parliament has served their constituents either their party is in power or in opposition.

However, some of the experienced and long term serving members of Parliament have finally decided to hang their boots and hand over their batons to the younger generation in 2024.

Hon Kyei Mensah Bonsu
The majority Leader Osei Mensah Bonsu is one of those who have declared that they won’ t be seeking for reelection in 2024 Elections.
He believes he has done much and can now say goodbye. ” Time comes that one must decide to bow out when the applause is loudest.
We have sounded from the rooftops already, which means that the decision has been made. I’ m not contesting; that’ s for the avoidance of doubt”

ALSO READ:NPP Elections: Seven Coffins Found At Asante Akyem Central Polling Station 

VIDEO: Twene Jonas tears Nana Akufo-Addo apart over Serwaa Broni’s allege ‘seks’ scandal, says he can satisfy Rebecca if President has okro P3n!s

If Any Country Tries To Help Ukraine, I Will Destroy The World- Russia’s Putin Warns

Hon kennedy Agyapong

On that part of Hon. Kennedy Agyapong, no one comes closer to him in the Assin Central Constituency but he believes the people still done appreciate his effort so he will step aside just to see if the next MP can perform better than him.

” I’ m doing a lot for my people but a whopping 42 percent of the electorates in the 2020 polls think I’ m not doing well, so I’ m leaving but would wait patiently to see if any MP can do what I did.

Hon James Klutse Avedzi

The Member of Parliament (MP) for ketu North, James Klutse Avedzi having spent over 20 years in Parliament strongly stands by his decision that the mantle should be handed over. According to him he will win again when he contest but enough is enough.

“I have decided that five terms are enough for me, I do not intend to run again. 20 years is enough for me, I think someone else should take over in 2024.

Please kindly follow me on Instagram and Facebook for more interesting articles and updates.

Previous articleNPP Elections: Seven Coffins Found At Asante Akyem Central Polling Station
Next articleBeautiful Ghanaian Female MPs Who Are “Wife Materials” But Still Single
Frank Oteng known professionally as Ghlagatin is a Ghanaian celebrity blogger, freelance journalist, and reporter.He is the founder of Ghlagatin.net, an entertainment website. He graduated from Accra Technical University, ATU with a National High Diploma in Interior Design.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here